Please also visit following blogs:
- 'EMS Awareness' Blog

Academic comments are invited.

Encouragement Support - National Centre for Quality Management. Please become a member of NCQM.

Keshav Ram Singhal

Various information, quotes, data, figures used in this blog are the result of collection from various sources, such as newspapers, books, magazines, websites, authors, speakers etc. Unfortunately, sources are not always noted. The editor of this blog thanks all such sources.

People from more than 145 countries/economies have visited this blog: Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Angola, Argentina, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burundi, Cameroon, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Ethiopia, European Union, Fiji, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong S. A. R. (China), Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Japan, Jersey, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Libya, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao S. A. R. (China), Macedonia, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Manila, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Niue, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palestinian Territory, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Rwanda, Romania, Russia, Saint Lucia, Samoa, Saudi Arabia, Saint Kitts and Navis, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turks and Caicos Islands, UAE, Uganda, UK, Ukraine, USA, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia, Zimbabwe etc. Total visitors number crossed 100,000 on 14. 02. 2013. Total visitors number crossed 145,000 on 30. 09. 2013. Total visitors > 200,000 (from 01.08.2014)

Friday, April 11, 2014

PDCA Cycle

Plan-Do-Check-Act Cycle is a popular tool for implementing ideas or system in a controlled way. This tool is also known as PDCA Cycle , or Deming Cycle. ISO 9001:2008 QMS standard suggests applying PDCA methodology to all processes. When you want to do something, something you wanted to improve, or something wrong you wanted to fix, then PDCA methodology provides you a better solution to achieve your goal.

You should use PDCA methodology:
- when you wish to bring improvement or wish to start a project
- when you wish to develop a new design of process or product
- when you wish to implement any change in your process or product

The four phases in the Plan-Do-Check-Act Cycle involve:
* Plan - Indentifying and analyzing what to do - First you should identify and establish your objectives and processes necessary to deliver your desired results.
* Do - Implement the processes as planned.
* Check - Measuring how effective the implementation has been, and also analyzing whether there could be any improved way. You should measure processes and product.
* Act - Implementing the improved solutions you analyze during the Check

- Keshav Ram Singhal

No comments: